Baby’s First Birthday

IMG_7642
DSC_0111DSC_0206DSC_0177DSC_0137 DSC_0138IMG_7644IMG_7651DSC_0210 DSC_0209DSC_0292DSC_0291

Hello beautiful human beings and happy September,

This past week my blog turned 1 and it’s been quite a journey. I haven’t posted nearly as much as I though I would, but I’m so happy with how things have panned out. To celebrate, I grabbed some balloons, some confetti and decided it was time for a shoot.

The outfit I chose is very simple, easy going and so comfortable. My mantra lately has been “basics not basic.” These are a pair of my favorite boyfriend jeans (and jeans in general)–they’re so comfortable and so cute. I’m in love with the rips and the wash, and I think they’re totally flattering on anyone. For my top, I chose a Brandy Melville top (surprise). It’s so soft, so comfortable, and it’s striped. I threw a slouchy cardigan on top to finish the look. I love how baggy and “easy” this cardigan is and it’s perfect to keep me warm during the chilly Autumn mornings.

As always, thanks for stopping by and let me know what you guys think.

xo, Lizzi

DSC_0144

Jeans: Pacsun//Top: Brandy Melville//Cardigan: Pacsun//Shoes: Aldo

About lizzikitten

21 year old, yoga and coffee lover looking to inspire and have a little fun.
This entry was posted in fashion, ootd and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Baby’s First Birthday

  1. jelinedujour says:

    Congrats on one year! Btw, I’m loving your mantra and your outfit ❤ perfect!

    Like

  2. Congrats! I hope you had a good time celebrating! Love the jeans by the way! ^_^

    Like

  3. Congrats! Hope you had a time celebrating! I love the jeans by the way!

    Like

  4. beautybellz says:

    good job on one year! mind checking out my blog? thanks.

    Like

  5. Congratz! You look soooo pretty!

    Like

  6. Dora says:

    Hey 🙂

    YAY first blogaversary!! 😀 Congratulations!! That’s a big milestone. 😀

    The outfit is lovely and it’s so creative that you grabbed the balloons. 😉

    Have a lovely day. 🙂

    xx

    Like

  7. Misskaren says:

    Aaawww congratulations, 😍 I love this! I make one year too next month. Yay!
    https://chocolatyprints.com

    Like

  8. pangie223 says:

    Congrats on your first year! PS – The cardigan is preciousssss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

